Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content


Wavell is in the process of developing and phasing in the Australian Curriculum for the compulsor​y years of ​schooling in Years 7 – 10.  The basis for our curriculum is ACARA and a series of Key Learning Areas (KLAs).  These have been shaped and agreed to by all Australian States and Territories.

The Key Learning Areas are:

  • English
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Languages
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Social Science – Geography, History
  • Technology
  • The Arts

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​